Skip to main content

Sole Practitioner and Small Firm Section CLE Program, sponsored by Digital Law Marketing

Thank you

This live web event has ended. Thank you for attending.


You can find the program agenda and CLE form in the Resources tab.  You only need one CLE form for all the livestream programs you attend.


  • Lawrence Simon

    Javerbaum Wurgaft Hicks Kahn Wikstrom & Sinins, New York, NY

    Larry Simon is a member of the Board of Governors of the American Association for Justice (AAJ), Chair of the AAJ Trucking Litigation Group and an officer in the AAJ Bus Litigation Group. He has previously served as the Chair of the AAJ Small Firm and Sole Practitioner Section, the AAJ Motor Vehicle and Premises Liability Section, and the AAJ Section Leaders Council. Larry is an active member of the New Jersey Association for Justice, Bergen County Bar Association, and New York State Trial Lawyers Association. Larry is also an affiliated attorney for the Truck Accident Attorneys Roundtable.

  • John Kitchens

    Kitchens Law Firm, Crystal Springs, MS

    John Kitchens is a member of the Mississippi Bar Association, the Mississippi Association for Justice (MAJ), and the American Association for Justice (AAJ). He serves on the Executive Committee of MAJ and on the Board of Governors for AAJ. John enjoys presenting seminars to attorneys, law students, and graduate students on various topics, including legal ethics, law firm management, and courtroom technology. John has been honored to receive the MAJ Young Lawyer of the Year Award, the MAJ Friend of NLD Award, the MAJ Beyond the Call Award, the Mississippi Volunteer Lawyers Project Pro Bono Service Award, and has been recognized as one of Mississippi’s Leading Attorneys by the Mississippi Business Journal.

  • Pamela Mullis

    Mullis Law Firm, Columbia, SC

    Pamela R. Mullis is a past president of the Southern Trial Lawyers Association and has been practicing personal injury law for over 22 years at the Mullis Law Firm in Columbia, South Carolina. Pamela is an active member of the American Association for Justice - now serving as South Carolina’s representative to the Board of Governors. She served as the Chair of the AAJ Convention Planning Committee for five years, and the chair of the Sole Practitioner & Small Firm Section and is past Chair of the Compliance Committee. She is currently Co-chair of the Trampoline Injury Litigation Group and Vice Chair of the Litigation Group Leaders Council. She is a nationally published author in the area of Dram Shop Litigation and was most recently voted into the American Board of Trial Advocates (ABOTA) in 2020.

  • Cheryl Pope

    Carlton Human Capital
    Dallas, TX

  • Aaron Hicks

    Hicks Law Firm, Costa Mesa, CA

    Aaron Hicks is a civil trial attorney and founder of Hicks Law Firm PC, based in Orange County, California. His current practice includes representing plaintiffs in personal injury cases, resulting in traumatic brain injuries, catastrophic injuries, complex regional pain syndrome and wrongful death. Aaron is licensed to practice in both California and Tennessee.Aaron has successfully completed multiple jury trials to verdict, as well as binding arbitrations. Aaron is a current member of AAJ, TTLA (Tennessee Trial Lawyers Association), as well as CAOC (Consumer Attorneys of California, where he previously served on the Board of Governors. He also currently serves on the Board of Directors of OCTLA (Orange County Trial Lawyers Association) as Parliamentarian and was awarded Member of the Year in 2017, as well as Board Member of the Year in 2019.

  • Yvonne Flaherty

    Lockridge Grindal Nauen
    Minneapolis, MN

July 14, 2020
Tue 9:00 AM EDT

Duration 8H 0M

This live web event has ended.