ACOMS Master Class in Orthognathic Surgery

This educational activity is intended for oral and maxillofacial surgeons, residents, and other healthcare professionals interested in translating expanded knowledge into practice for the improvement of patient outcomes in orthognathic surgery.

This six-part live activity will take place between April 2017 and January 2018. After each live activity, the recorded session will be archived here for learners' future use. Live activity dates and topics are as follows:

Monday, April 24, 8:00 AM EDT
The Surgical Anatomy of the Face, Mouth, and Jaws and Required Surgical Instrumentation

Monday, June 12, 8:00 AM EDT
Orthognathic Surgery - the Next Generation: 3D Planning and Virtual Surgery

Monday, July 24, 8:00 AM EDT
Maxillary Osteotomies and Lefort Osteotomy+ Lefort Segmental Osteotomy

Monday, October 2, 8:00 AM EDT
Bilateral Sagittal Split Osteotomy and Intraoral Vertical Ramus Osteotomy

Monday, October 30, 8:00 AM EDT

Monday, January 15, 8:00 AM EST
Inverted L Osteotomy

Each of the six live activities is limited to 100 total participants. Online registration is available on a first-come first-served basis. In the event that a module reaches its maximum capacity, registrants will be given access to the recorded activity approximately 7-10 business days after the live activity. 

Registration is complimentary for ACOMS members. Non-member registration is $49 for a single module or $199 for the six-part series.

Learners may register individually for each activity by clicking on the activity title below. Learners may also register for all five at one time by clicking on the "add to cart" button above the individual session titles below. As space is limited, please be considerate of your colleagues: do not register unless you plan to attend the live activity and cancel your registration if you subsequently learn that you will not be able to attend. 

For any technical issues related to this activity, please contact ACOMS at info@acoms.org or (202) 367-1182.

Special thanks to the following planning committee members: Dr. Stephanie Drew, Dr. Brian Farrell, Dr. Robert Relle, and Dr. T.J. Tejera.