Skip to main content

Standards of Excellence in Nutrition and Dietetics

The Standards of Excellence in Nutrition and Dietetics is an evaluation tool used to assess an organization’s program(s), services, and initiatives that identify and distinguish the RDN/NDTR as the professional expert in nutrition and dietetics. There are 4 domains that are evaluated in the Standards of Excellence Tool:

  • Quality of Leadership
  • Quality of Organization
  • Quality of Practice
  • Quality of Outcomes
These domains can be applied in 4 practice segments: health care, education and research, business and industry, and community nutrition and public health. All 4 domains can be evaluated at the same time or one-at-a-time according to the preference of the user considering the objective(s) for accessing this performance improvement tool and the time commitment.