Skip to main content

Introduction to Workforce Development Planning for PHAB Accreditation

Welcome to the eLearning course Introduction to Workforce Development Planning for PHAB Accreditation. This course is made up of 7 modules designed to assist local health department staff to prepare for the Domain 8 requirements for PHAB accreditation, with a focus on the development and implementation of a workforce development plan. 

The 7 modules that make up the course are:

1. Introduction to Domain 8: Maintaining a Competent Workforce (8 minutes)
2. Getting Started: Top Ten Tips for Planning (11 minutes)
3. Get to Know the Workforce Development Plan (12 minutes)
4. Setting a Vision for Workforce Development (10 minutes)
5. Training Needs: Data Gathering (21 minutes)
6. Training Needs: Curriculum Creation (12 minutes) 
7. Implementing Your Workforce Development Plan (12 minutes)

Please note that the completion times for each module are approximate. As a self-paced course, individual users may move faster or slower through each module.