Skip to main content

NEHRP Recommended Seismic Provisions

1 Presentation 0 Sections

This session will cover important changes in the 2015 NEHRP Provisions and corresponding seismic chapters in ASCE/SEI 7-16 and IBC-2018, as well as a preview of future seismic design concepts.
Kevin Moore is a Senior Principal with Simpson Gumpertz & Heger Inc. Mr. Moore has served as Chair of the SEAOC Seismology Committee, Chair of the NCSEA Seismic Subcommittee to the Code Advisory Committee, NCSEA representative to the Building Seismic Safety Council and is a member of the project committee for ATC 136.
Charles A. Kircher is a member of the Seismic Subcommittee of ASCE 7, Project 17 & the Provisions Update Committee of the Building Seismic Safety Council. Dr. Kircher has more than 35 years of experience in earthquake engineering, focusing on vulnerability assessment, risk analysis, as well as seismic code development.