Live Chat ×
Skip to main content

Food Allergy - A Global Problem That Does Not Go Away


Food allergy is a global concern. There is no active treatment yet, and avoidance of food allergens is the only strategy along with rescue therapy in case of emergency. Proper diagnosis and food allergen avoidance are essential for disease management, safety and improved quality of life. The World Allergy Organization revisits this arena and provides a platform for filling knowledge gaps in the management of food allergy.

Date: April 12, 2019
Time: 5:00 AM PDT |  6:00 AM MDT | 7:00 AM CDT | 8:00 AM EDT
Duration: 90 minutes

Food Allergy - A Global Problem That Does Not Go Away

Food Allergy Prevalence and Epidemiology

Elham Hossny, MD, PhD

Clinical Presentation of Food Allergy
Anaphylaxis from Food Allergy
Stanley Fineman, MD

Quality of Life with Food Allergy
Maria Said, RN

Food Allergy Investigations and Diagnosis

Motohiro Ebisawa, MD, PhD

Food Allergy Prevention and Treatment
Alessandro Fiocchi, MD

Unmet Needs in Food Allergy
Anna Nowak-Wegrzyn, MD, PhD