Skip to main content

Dr. Hartmut Derendorf Memorial Symposium: Celebrating the Life of a Dedicated Pharmacokineticist, Educator and Mentor

Thank you

This live web event has ended. Thank you for attending.


  • Sriram Krishnaswami

    Sriram Krishnaswami is Vice President and Medicine Team Leader at Pfizer Oncology Global Product Development. His experience includes 20+ years in the pharmaceutical industry in the application of pharmacometric methods to influence diverse drug development decisions, including 10 years supervising colleagues in clinical pharmacology, and the past 5 years leading late-stage, drug development teams in immunology and oncology and delivering regulatory approvals for new medicines and supplemental indications. Sriram is a recipient of the 2012 ACCP Tanabe Young Investigator Award and the 2019 ASCPT Malle Jurima-Romet Mid-Career Leadership Award for his contributions to Clinical Pharmacology and Pharmacometrics. He has published over 160 manuscripts, abstracts, book chapters and has an adjunct faculty appointment at the University of Florida. Sriram received his bachelor’s in Pharmacy from the Birla Institute of Technology and Science, India and Ph.D. from the University of Florida.

  • Bernd Meibohm, Ph.D.

    Bernd Meibohm, Ph.D. is a Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences and Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Programs at the College of Pharmacy, The University of Tennessee Health Science Center, Memphis, Tennessee. He received his pharmacy degree and doctoral degree in pharmaceutics from Technical University Carolo-Wilhelmina, Braunschweig, Germany. After completion of a clinical pharmacology research fellowship at the University of Florida in 1997, he joined the faculty of the University of South Carolina, and in 1999 the University of Tennessee.

    Dr. Meibohm’s scientific interests include pulmonary infectious and inflammatory diseases, pediatric pharmacotherapy and the application of quantitative modeling and simulation techniques in preclinical and clinical drug development, with specific focus on therapeutic proteins. His research work has attracted more than $40 million in extramural funding as principal and co-investigator and has resulted in over 180 scientific papers and book chapters (h-index 46), three textbooks, 180 abstracts, and over 200 invited scientific presentations to national and international audiences.

    Dr. Meibohm is a Fellow of the American Association of Pharmaceutical Scientists (AAPS) and the American College of Clinical Pharmacology (ACCP). He was the President of ACCP 2014-2016 and served on its Board of Regents 2008-2018. He also served as 2016-2019 as Member-at-Large on the Board of Directors of AAPS. Dr. Meibohm is also serving as associate editor for The AAPS Journal, and is a member of the editorial boards of the Journal of Clinical Pharmacology, Clinical Pharmacokinetics, Journal of Pediatric Pharmacology and Therapeutics, Journal of Pharmacokinetics and Pharmacodynamics, Frontiers in Obstetric and Pediatric Pharmacology, Current Pharmacology Reports, European Journal of Oncology Pharmacy, and Die Pharmazie.

  • Stephan Schmidt, Ph.D., FCP

    Stephan Schmidt is an endowed Associate Professor in the Department of Pharmaceutics at the University of Florida, where he also serves as the Director for the Center for Pharmacometrics and Systems Pharmacology. He received his B.S. in Pharmacy from the Friedrich-Alexander University in Erlangen, Germany, and his PhD in Pharmacy from the University of Florida in Gainesville, USA. Following a post-doctoral fellowship at the Leiden-Amsterdam Center for Drug Research, he rejoined the University of Florida as faculty in 2012. Dr. Schmidt’s research focuses on chronic progressive diseases, special patient populations, and drug-drug interactions. He published more than 100 peer-reviewed scientific manuscripts, 7 book chapters, and 2 textbooks, including the fifth edition of Rowland and Tozer’s Clinical Pharmacokinetics and Pharmacodynamics textbook. He received numerous awards including the University of Florida Excellence Award for Assistant Professors in 2013, the Tanabe Young Investigator Award from the American College of Clinical Pharmacology (ACCP) in 2016, and the Outstanding Doctoral Thesis Mentoring Award from UF’s College of Pharmacy in 2018. Dr. Schmidt serves as the Chair of the Special Interest Group on Precision Medicine of the International Pharmaceutical Federation (FIP), Subject Editor for the European Journal of Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Board of Regents member of ACCP.

May 27, 2021
Thu 10:00 AM EDT

Duration 1H 30M

This live web event has ended.